This Week in Nail Polish: Purple pyramids

Sorry this post is soooo late! I’ve been busy recently, got my first graduate job as a production editor and then I went to go look at rooms to move back down to Bournemouth! I felt like using some colours and messing around with some shapes before going down to look at houses. I was really in the mood for purple and something creative but not glaring so this is what I came up with!

 

IMG_1450b

 

These two shades of purple are quite cute whether on their own or together for some nail art. The light purple is Ciate‘s Sugar Plum which I got for free with a magazine a few months ago and the darker purple is Rimmel’s 622 Oh Boy You’re So Fine. IMG_1444b

 

I love the effect it had and I think these triangle shapes work best for contrasting shades of the same colour or even black and white. Why don’t you try it out?

Leave a comment